Photobucket

Chapter Six - A New Beginning

Dominick sat Allie down on the tattered sofa. She looked away from him, not wanting the tears forming in her eyes betray her innermost feelings. Dominick gently set one of his large hands on her small face, and sighed. "My roommates want you to go," he began. "Well, one roommate in particular, I'm afraid. Raven likes you...he just doesn't trust too many people."

Allie began to get up from the sofa. "Wait!" said Dominick. "Don't you even want to hear my plan?"

Allie turned a quizzical face towards Dominick. "Plan?" she asked.

"Well, yes. I can't just let you...go," he said, shyly turning his head away.

"Okay, then," said Allie, settling back on the sofa. "Fire away."

"The town we're in now is called La Fiesta," began Dominick. "And we are all students of La Fiesta Tech. It's a...special school."

A strange expression came over Allie's face. "Special?" she said. "You all seem very, well, intelligent to me."

Dominick laughed. "Not that kind of special," he said. "You crack me up, Allie. We're special in that it's not your average university. Everyone here specializes in some sort of paranormal study."

He gave Allie a look that said he was used to being mocked for this. Allie, however, only looked more interested, prompting Dominick to keep talking.

"Anyway, we study aliens and ghosts and vampires..."

"And witches?" interrupted Allie.

"Well, yes," said Dominick. "Witchcraft, too. We are all students interested in understanding the paranormal. We all, to a greater or lesser degree, believe very much in the old myths and legends. La Fiesta Tech was established as a sort of safe haven for those who couldn't find a more mainstream university willing to fund our chosen subjects of interest. Anyway, I was thinking, if it interested you at all..."

"It does," said Allie instantly. "It does very much."

Dominick's face brightened. "Good! Then maybe we can get you enrolled, and you can move into one of the dorms, and..." The crestfallen look on Allie's face made him stop midsentence. "What is it?"

"I, well, I guess I graduated high school, but I don't know for sure. I left home rather...suddenly. And I have barely any money left."

"No worries," said Dominick. "I know the Dean very well. We'll get it all taken care of."

And he did. Dominick and Allie spent the morning sitting in the Dean's office, listening to him make a half dozen phone calls. Though both Dean Harris and Dominick looked curious when Allie refused to give any information about her parents, this didn't seem to effect the Dean's ability to get her enrolled. That afternoon, Dominick, Raven and Allie walked up to her new home, a small dorm on the edge of campus.

Photobucket

"Thank you so much for this Dominick. I...I don't know what I would have done if I hadn't met you. And thank you again Raven, for fixing up my outfit. You are a genious with a needle and thread."

Raven smiled and walked to the dorm.

"You are very welcome," said Dominick.

"Raven doesn't talk much, does he?" asked Allie.

"He does, a lot, actually. He just...needs to get to know you first. Raven has had a lot of bad experiences with strangers, is all. Now, ready to see your new home?"

Allie hesitated for a moment as a wave of fear and uncertainty washed over her. What if they didn't like her? What if she didn't fit in? She took a deep breath and watched Dominick walk into the building. "Here goes nothing," she said to herself, and followed her new friend into the dorm.

Photobucket

Photobucket

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com