Photobucket

Dear Miss Emmy,

Yes, I received your letter. All of them, in fact. I am only writing to you now to request that you stop. I don�t want to hear about the DiPotere Legacy, all I know is the DiPotere Curse. I�m sure you know Mirabella is dead. You were off traipsing about Italy, and I was away at college. We could have saved her, but we weren�t there.

You asked about my college pursuits. It was a nightmare, if you really want to know. Mirabella wasn�t there for me to call. Mother wasn�t there for me to call. You weren�t there for me to call. Dad has turned into some kind of automaton. So, I made it through the freshman year in a daze.

snapshot_72fa4845_72fa4f5b

I did a lot of painting that year, and thinking about Mirabella, and Mother, and the whole bloody mess that has been my life. Dad left before I was even a teen, and then Mother died. You were nowhere to be found. Why didn�t you write sooner? I grew into a young adult, and Mirabella died. I had no one.

snapshot_72fa4845_32fb542d

snapshot_72fa4845_b2fb559f

Sophomore year I continued my painting. I thought about being an artist, but what came out of my head was too painful, so I decided to major in physics instead. I began my relentless pursuit of knowledge. It filled up my time and kept the painful memories at bay.

snapshot_72fa4845_32fb696c

By junior year, I was a 4.0 student, but there was no real joy in it for me. I spent my time completing assignments, writing papers, and playing my upright bass. Nothing seemed to take away the pain that seeped through my mind. I decided to stay on the physics track, and live out my college years in the dormitory. Everything I needed was there, and the random influx of people kept me from becoming a hermit.

snapshot_72fa4845_12fc8f6d

In fact, the only real pleasure I was to find during those long four years was in the discovery I could influence others to do my bidding. Finally, a reprieve from the endless papers and assignments, and I filled my time with chess games and a new instrument.

snapshot_72fa4845_b2fc8fd7

I took great joy in forcing that obnoxious cow mascot to clean.

snapshot_72fa4845_32fb8a86

When senior year was over, I was more that ready to leave. But where to go? I couldn�t go home. Back to where Mira and I had shared so many memories�I just couldn�t. I wonder often about the cats, and mother�s tombstone, but I�m just not strong enough to go there.

snapshot_92ee62dd_5305ce29

So that�s how I came to live here, with Bella and Dad. At first, I hated Bella. I blamed her for everything, as Mira had taught me. Soon, though, I began to get to know her, and she opened up the doors to a world I never knew existed. Dad isn�t Dad anymore, he�s just...a thing.

snapshot_92ee62dd_d305ce61

Bella is the one who was finally able to help me. She taught me how to let my anger out�to let it grow and build until I could use it against those who would hurt me.

snapshot_92ee62dd_3305d157

She taught me to focus and let the anger flow through me like a volt of electricity, and that, when I wanted, I could release it onto the world. Dad, in his weakened state makes the perfect target to practice on.

snapshot_92ee62dd_3305d183

I shock him with volt after volt, and he simply sniffles and walks away.

snapshot_92ee62dd_f305cfb5

What a weakling.

snapshot_92ee62dd_1305e948

But not me. For the first time in my life I feel strong. I�m learning potions and spells, and soon, Bella says we will move on to the next level in my education. I don�t know what that means, but I am excited.

snapshot_92ee62dd_f305feae

Bella even got me a job at BellTech Labs, which, as it turns out, she owns. I�m doing Paranormal Research now, and Bella says the sky's the limit.

snapshot_92ee62dd_1305f68a

Bella is everything I need now. Unlike Mother, and Mirabella who left me alone. Unlike Dad, who�s become unrecognizable from the man I once knew. Unlike you, who wasn't there when I needed you most.

snapshot_92ee62dd_3305f86b

All I ask now is that you let me be.

Sincerely,

Maria DiPotere-Goth

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com