Photobucket

CHAPTER THREE: An Invitation

Photobucket

Allie awoke as the rusty car bumped to a halt. She looked out at her surroundings, still blurry-eyed from sleep. Allie yawned and staggered toward the shack-like house before she quite remembered where she was.

Or rather, she remembered she didn't know where she was.

She stood on the porch of a decrepit house. The boy who had helped her was talking now and Allie snapped to alertness. "...you can stay in my room, if you like, he was saying. "It's not much, but..."

Photobucket

"No thanks, dude," Allie snapped back. "I get it now. You and your buddy go driving around looking for girls you think are desperate. Well, I'm not desperate! Get it? I'm...I'm just fine. I don't need you or your stupid pick up lines."

Allie was ready to storm off when she realized the boy was laughing. Laughing?

Photobucket

"My God," the boy said. "You are hysterical. Literally. Hys-ter-i-cal. Did you hear a word I said? I'll sleep on the couch. Or, you can...but it's uncomfortable as hell. And honey, you look like you need the sleep more than me."

"You...you're not trying to take advantage of me?" Allie asked, surprising herself at the hint of disappointment in her voice.

The boy smiled. "You just look like you need some TLC," he replied. "The friendly, no-strings-attached, kind. I can't leave you in the cold."

Allie felt like an idiot. She was cold. She was hungry. And she did need a good night's sleep. Now that she was thinking about it, she could feel the aches in her body, and the deep chill that hadn't left her in several days. "Maybe," she said hesitantly, "maybe I could come in just for a little while."

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com