Photobucket

Chapter Thirty-Nine: A Decision is Made

39_1

Bianca sat silently now, staring at the pile of photos that lay before her. Emmy watched as Bianca hung her head and sighed. A tear formed in Bianca's eye. She didn't make a move as the tear wound it's way down her face and fell onto the table.

39_3

"All of this," Bianca said in a voice no more than a whisper, "all of this has made me think of Allie, of the day she ran away...that awful terrible day. The first day I saw the figure of Death in my home. This day, with Gaia, was the second." Bianca looked up. "Why do I see Death, Miss Emmy? I know it's not normal. Why does he show himself to me?"

"We all saw him on that day dear. All except Joel. You are powerful, Bianca, and so are your daughters. You can see things others cannot."

39_2

"Then why can't I see where Allie is? Why can't I help her?"

"I don't know, Bianca, "I cannot see Allie's future either. It is blocked to us for a reason. There is something Allie needs to learn, needs to do...and she needs to do it on her own."

"Miss Emmy," said Bianca, "I've decided something."

"Yes," said Emmy, suspiciously arching an eyebrow.

"I see the beautiful young women that Phebe and Caprice are becoming, and I cannot put them through what I put Allie through. They are too innocent, too pure. So I've decided who the DiPotere heir will be." With a long pause and a deep breath, Bianca spoke, "It must be Allie."

39_5

Emmy sighed and took a long sip of her coffee. "You have decided then," she said finally.

39_6

Bianca declared, still half-drunk as the sun came up, "I decided last night. The ritual is complete. The decision is done."

Allie

Earlier that night, Many miles away, Allie had staggered. She was already battered and worn from her endless wandering. She didn't know what had happened, but now she felt, on top of everything, as if the weight of the world was literally upon her shoulders.

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com