Photobucket

Chapter Thirty-Eight: Goodbye, Old Friend

38_1

For the next few days, Emmy and Bianca tried not to be in the same room of the DiPotere house at the same time. The tension between the two women was growing, and making the whole family uncomfortable for when two powerful women are upset, the whole house suffers. On the third night of circling and avoiding, Emmy noticed a change in Bianca.

38_2

She sat still before a mess of pictures and an empty bottle of wine. Bianca's once glowing skin looked blotchy and pale, and there were dark circles heavily etched under her blue eyes, which had a sadness the likes of which Emmy had never seen. Emmy could not hold her grudge any longer. Something was wrong with Biana, and Emmy would be there to help her through it.

38_3

Emmy went into the kitchen for a cup of espresso, the entire time keeping an eye on Bianca, who still sat unmoving at the table. Coffee in hand, Emmy approached Bianca with caution. For all Emmy knew, Bianca was still upset with her. Emmy eased herself quietly into a dining chair and waited for Bianca to notice her presence.

38_4

After a moment that to Emmy felt like an eternity, Bianca looked up. "Oh, hey Mish Emmy. I didn't see you come in. In fact, I never see you comin'." Bianca grunted and smiled at Emmy. "I never see nothin comin'.

"Why Bianca, I do believe you're drunk. I've never seen you drunk before," said Miss Emmy.

"You know, Mish Emmy," said Bianca, leaning forward. "I ain't never been drunk before."

"So what inspired you tonight, dear?"

"Gaia's dead, Miss Emmy," said Bianca, her voice flat.

38_5

"Oh, Bianca dear, I'm so sorry. So very sorry. Gaia was the cat you brought with you from Italy, wasn't she?"

"Yup," came Bianca's reply. Emmy could clearly smell the alcohol fumes coming from Bianca, and she feared Bianca's suffering was not yet over.

"Tell me what happened, dear."

Bianca blinked away a tear, and looked down at the empty wine glass before her. When she finally spoke, it was sad and haunting.

38_6

...I was upstairs, getting ready for bed, when I heard something strange in the cat room.

38_7

...Of course I went to check out the noise, and that's when I saw him. I saw him take her...

38_8

...I came around the corner and saw the whole thing. He was playing with her! Death was playing mouse with my cat. I couldn't believe it, but there he was. I tried to stop him, to save Gaia...

38_9

...but there was nothing I could do. Just like that, they were gone...

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com