Photobucket

Chapter Six - The Hunted

snapshot_92ee62dd_d2f4bb79

I was so mad at Dad last week. I'm still mad today. How could he?

How could he leave us?

How could he be with that evil woman?

I knew there was something not right about that Bella woman from the moment I saw her, and now I have proof.

snapshot_d2673225_52ee717c

As I watched Maria do her homework, I started thinking about Dad, and how much Maria missed him. Oh, she would never complain, but I know it hurts her. I kept thinking about Dad, and Maria, and I was determined to do something to fix this situation.

snapshot_d2673225_72f77dfa

Maria was becoming obessesed.

She painted night...

snapshot_d2673225_12f77e7a

...and day.

snapshot_d2673225_32f8f12c

She was getting good, but there was something sad about her work.

Every day, Maria spent more and more time by mother's grave.

snapshot_d2673225_12f8ebec

Her anguish was almost unbearable to watch.

We decided it was time to go to college. There was one final breakfast today, and I watched my precious baby sister go off to start her new life.

snapshot_d2673225_f2f8ed10

snapshot_d2673225_d2f8ed2b

As she waved goodbye from the cab, I knew it was go time.

snapshot_d2673225_92f98349

The rest of the afternoon I prepared. I was going to get the evidence I needed on Bella...one way or another.

snapshot_d2673225_f2f984b7

After driving to a secluded spot where I could watch for Bella's arrival home, I hunkered down and prepared to wait.

I waited.

snapshot_d2673225_32f984e9

And I waited.

snapshot_d2673225_52f985f8

My persistence paid off. As Bella approached her home, I found a large tropical shrub to hide in, and watched.

What I saw I couldn't believe.

snapshot_92ee62dd_92ee6b16

I watched as Bella entered the house. She made a beeline for Dad, and suddenly slipped into some sort of trance. Dad, who used to be so brave and so strong, trembled in fear.

snapshot_92ee62dd_f2f4bbae

When Bella emerged from the trance, she sat on the sofa and Dad began working out like a madman. Bella just sat.

I was to find out only too soon this was merely a distraction.

A distraction which served to keep Dad from seeing what she would do next.

snapshot_92ee62dd_52f4bc98

Bella walked out onto their small deck and a large dog with glowing eyes appeared.

snapshot_92ee62dd_72f4bc54

She raised her hand, and the dog's eyes glowed brighter as he stood transfixed.

snapshot_92ee62dd_b2f4bc71

When she lowered her hand, off the dog ran.

snapshot_92ee62dd_92f4bcac

Off the deck he went, and across the lawn...

snapshot_d2673225_f2f98614

...and straight to where I stood!

snapshot_d2673225_12f9866d

I tried to hide, but it was too late.

snapshot_d2673225_b2f9888e

The dog knew where I was, and Bella had sent him to kill me. I could only sit, paralyzed with fear as the same reaper who had taken my mother, came for me.

snapshot_d2673225_52f988a3

So, now you know my secret. I am dead and gone. Maria is through college now; I have watched her grow into a beautiful young woman. But she is in danger...the gravest of danger, and she doesn't even realize.

Maria has moved in with Bella and Father.

And there's nothing I can do to save her.

And so I plead, as only a ghost can...through the electronic world of the internet. Little did I know, when Mother gave me the computer so many years ago that it would become my saving grace, for we sad creatures known as ghosts can communicate quite easily through electrical devices.

It has taken me a while, but now my story is there for the world to read, and I beg of you...there must be a DiPotere woman left, somewhere, who can help break the curse.

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com