Photobucket

Chapter Five - Dad's New Girlfriend

mirabellapromo1

I have to admit the week started well. FINALLY, the promotion to Manager. It's a small step toward my dream of one day becoming a celebrity chef.

snapshot_92ee62dd_f2f3029e

The next day, Dad invited me over to his house to celebrate my promotion. When I got there, though, it seemed like no one was home. I used the spare key to let myself in to use the bathroom. It was a little surprising to hear soft jazz coming from Dad's stereo...he was always more of a rock 'n roll guy.

snapshot_92ee62dd_12f3028f

The jazz mystery was solved the second I walked out of the bathroom and saw Dad whispering with his new girlfriend, Bella.

When Dad finally noticed me, he seemed confused.

snapshot_92ee62dd_d2f302c6

"Mira, sweetie...what are you...?"

"Um, the celebration breakfast? The one YOU told ME to come over for?"

"Oh, Mira...oh gosh, I'm sorry...I..."

"Dad, come on. I mean, you're still in your pajamas! It's the middle of the morning!"

snapshot_92ee62dd_b2f302f0

I'd had it. I'd had it with Dad's flaky behavior. I'd had it with his strange new girlfriend. So I left.

There was something about Dad's girlfriend Bella I didn't like...something so familiar, yet eerie...I just couldn't figure her out.

snapshot_92ee62dd_72ee6aa2

As I walked away from Dad's house, it seemed Bella was already helping him forget our argument. Ugh.

snapshot_92ee62dd_12ee62e6

Dad called later that day, but I was done.

I am done.

snapshot_d2673225_12ec64a5

"Dad I don't know what happened to you. That woman...that Bella...she's done something to you. I can't believe you don't see it!"

"Dad...no more. I can't take it. Maria can't take it. No more of you and your weird behavior, and especially no more Bella!

snapshot_d2673225_32ec64ac

And he hung up on me. My own father hung up on me.

snapshot_d2673225_12f23b69

As it turns out, the week did end well, after all. Jupiter had been acting strange for awhile, and this week we found out why.

snapshot_d2673225_32f31dac

World, meet Draco...

snapshot_d2673225_92f31d92

...and his sister, Erindana.

Now Maria and I certainly have our hands full, but the two little ones are fuzzy bundles of love.

snapshot_d2673225_12f350a1

Even with the distractions of Draco and Erindana, I couldn't shake my irritation with Dad. But there was more...I had this constant feeling someone, somewhere, was watching me.

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com