Photobucket

Chapter Two - Transitions

snapshot_d2673225_d2d9ee31

So much has happened since Maria transitioned into teen-hood. And, like I said, I'm new at this blogging thing, but I'll give it a shot.

Mom and I spent so much time talking about the magic of life, and all of the special powers I could tap into as a DiPotere. She had discovered the money trees and special elixer water, but Mom said there was so much more out there for me to explore.

Bailey 2

Oh, and my precious little Bailey grew into a beautiful cat.

Bailey 3

snapshot_d2673225_52dfce3f

Maria had her share of adventures, like the time she set the stove on fire cooking a tv dinner.

snapshot_d2673225_92dfce89

Luckily, Mom and Dad were there to put the fire out. They even had it out before the fireman got there.

I always thought Mom and Dad were so perfect together.

snapshot_d2673225_f2dfcfac

But, I guess I was wrong about that.

One night Mom sent Dad away. She said it wasn't any one's fault, really, just that it had to do with the curse and she didn't want to go into it.

snapshot_d2673225_92dfcfce

Dad looked so sad as he got into the cab that night, and I figured Mom would explain everything when she was ready.

snapshot_d2673225_b2dfe2f5

She just never got the chance.

snapshot_d2673225_f2dfe307

One night, as Mom got out of the car from work, a dark figure appeared out of nowhere.

snapshot_d2673225_b2dfe313

Maria and I watched helplessly as Death came for Mother.

snapshot_d2673225_52dfe365

At first Mom looked horrified...

snapshot_d2673225_52dfe377

but as she began to pass over, Mom looked ready.

snapshot_d2673225_d2dfe423

Maria and I, though, were another story.

snapshot_d2673225_72dfe3c7

I really tried hard to put on a brave face for Maria, but...

I had no idea what I was going to do.

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com