Photobucket

snapshot_d2673225_b2c1899d

Once Eliza and Emmy were safely in the house, they sat down to discuss this visitor in red.

"Now," said Emmy. "What is this about there being more to the story than I know?"

"Well," said Eliza, "it began with a phone call..."

snapshot_d2673225_f2766ab0

"...I hadn't been in Strangetown very long when I got a call from my friend Becca."

"I've known Becca forever. In fact, we grew up on the same street in Pleasantville. When my parents died when I was 16, it was Becca's mom who took me in. We were even roommates for awhile in SimCity."

"And the phone call?" said Emmy.

"Yes, the call..." continued Eliza.

snapshot_d2673225_12766aba

"It was really just a chit-chat, how's this and that kind of conversation until the end. That was when Becca told me about Mortimer..."

Becca: Oh, and my mom said to ask if you'd heard about Mortimer Goth?

Me: No, I don't really get back to Pleasantville much these days. What happened to Mortimer?

Becca: The old guy finally died. I never thought it would happen. He must've been, like, 110.

Me: You're awful! He was pretty old, though, but nice, too. Did anyone ever find out what happened to Bella?

Becca: No, but get this...Mom told me Bella used to be friends with your Great Aunt Isadora. She said Bella's disappearance happened not long after...well, you know...

Me: Really? I never knew that. Well, I will figure out what happened to my family, don't you worry. I'm not going to end up like Mortimer...alone until the end.

Becca: Of course you won't! Well, I've got to run...Mom sends her love!

"This call is what started me thinking about Bella," continued Eliza. "Then, when I was at the park, I saw the strangest thing..."

snapshot_725ec135_125eda1f

"There was a woman walking by who looked so familiar, but I just couldn't place it. I sat there thinking until it hit me...Bella! The woman looked exactly like Bella Goth. Of course, I tried to run after her once I realized who it was..."

snapshot_725ec135_725edb26

"...but, of course, she was gone."

"I meant to tell you all of this back then, Miss Emmy..."

"Eliza, there is no time for guilt now," said Emmy. "Please go on with your story."

pregnant?

"Well, I had met Darryl shortly after that, and the next thing I knew, I was pregnant!

snapshot_d2673225_d286de31

"It was then, during my pregnancy with Mirabella, that I saw her again! She seemed to be watching me eat from outside the window of Cafe Petite.

snapshot_d2673225_3286deb7

"I was planning on ordering some dessert...you know how I liked cake when I was pregnant...but, there was something so strange about her. When she sat down at the table right outside my window, I just felt like I had to get out of there. I felt like I was in danger!

snapshot_d2673225_d286dfa9

"It was so irrational. I called the cab to come and get me, but as I was on the phone, she stood up, and started coming toward me.

"So, I ran. I just ran all the way home, big pregnant belly and all! Luckily, it was only a few blocks.

"Then, by the time I got home, I was so exhausted, I fell right to sleep. When I woke up, the whole thing seemed so illogical I just never told anyone about it. I chalked it up to female hormones, and never saw the woman again."

"...until today," said Emmy.

"Yes, until today."

snapshot_d2673225_f2673475

This time, as Eliza and Emmy looked out the window, they saw the woman walking away.

"Well," said Emmy. "At least she's gone for now. I don't understand something. You say this Bella disappeared after your Great Aunt Isadora, and this Mortimer you spoke of was her husband?"

"Yes, that's right," said Eliza.

"But the woman we just saw is young...younger than we are!"

"That's just it, I never actually saw Bella in person. When I was a child, Mortimer was already an old man. I've only seen her in pictures from the family album Mom had. I just never realized it was Bella until Becca told me about her friendship with Aunt Isadora. This woman," said Eliza, "looks exactly like the Bella from the pictures. Exactly."

"But, that's impossible!" said Emmy.

"Miss Emmy, you are the one who once told me there is much more to the world than we realize."

"Yes," said Emmy. "Yes I did." With a deep sigh, Emmy lifted herself from the kitchen chair. "I must go home for awhile. There is much research I need to do."

snapshot_d2673225_32d77d9a

Eliza followed Emmy out to the sidewalk. "You will be back tonight for Maria's birthday, won't you?"

"Dearest Eliza," said Emmy, "I wouldn't miss it for the world."

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com