Photobucket

CHAPTER TWO - The Letter

snapshot_d2673225_b26743fa

As a part of Eliza's plan, she landed a job at BellTech, the scientific lab where Isadora had been so successful. She found the work interesting, and was soon promoted to Lab Assistant. Eliza's home was growing, but she still had no answers regarding Isadora's disappearance. Isadora's presence was everywhere. Eliza had come to StrangeTown wearing an outfit Isadora had sent her after the baby had come. Memories flooded back as Eliza recalled the letter.

Dearest Eliza,
I send to you my favoritest of favorite outfits. I adore my precious Bella Donna
more than life itself, but I'm afraid my body will never be quite what it was before she came along. Promise me that you will one day have a daughter of your own.
Promise! Just don't forget to enjoy your shape before that magical day occurs!
Wear it well and make me proud. All my love, Isadora

snapshot_d2673225_d2673976

Eliza would make her proud. She would find Isadora and uncover her great Aunt's mysterious disappearance. Eliza was determined to keep digging until the DiPotere Curse was solved.

Eliza DiPotere's Legacy Stats

Life went on for Eliza. She went to work and came back, spent time with Jupiter and with her books. The people of StrangeTown stopped by from time to time, but Eliza hadn't met anyone remotely interesting.

snapshot_d2673225_92765e4f

She had a few unsuccessful dates with Johnson Pai, a fellow lab tech, but there was just no spark. She kept trying though, after all, Isadora had met her love at BellTech.

Although that hadn't exactly ended well.

The family mystery hadn't left her thoughts, either. Day after day, she hunted BellTech Labs and questioned her co-workers for information about Isadora.

snapshot_d2673225_726cca25

And day after day she came home disappointed. Not only couldn't Eliza find information to help her solve the family curse, she couldn't get any information at all. Co-workers denied any knowledge of a woman named Isadora DiPotere, or of any strange disappearances in the town. Eliza felt stuck.

"No love, no life, no job success -- some help I am," thought Eliza, as she reached for yet another bill. "I never should have come here."

snapshot_d2673225_5269dac4

snapshot_d2673225_f269dacc

snapshot_d2673225_3269e555

As she read the lines, the tears started to fall.

Dearest Eliza,
If you are reading this, you know I am gone. I knew you, out of everyone, would come. You have always been so brave, so fearless. I believe in you -- to break the curse, and to find me...if you can. I write this letter at my dear friend Emmy's home, and it is she who will have mailed it to you. You must find her, Eliza, you must find a woman named Emmy Straight. You will know her when you see her. She dresses in the style of the gypsies, and masquarades as a fortune teller. In reality, she is a powerful witch. She will help lead you on the right path. If it is not written in the cards that I should return to you, know that I love you with all my heart. I know that you will fight this monster, whatever it is, and I know you will win. Find love, have a beautiful daughter and a precious life, and enjoy each day as it comes to you, my dear. All my love, Isadora

snapshot_d2673225_1269e559

Eliza sobbed as she read and re-read the letter, but inside she felt her strength grow. She would not give up. There had to be an answer to the mystery of her family's disappearances. And she would find it. Now, she had direction. She had a name -- Emmy Straight.

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com