Photobucket

Chapter Thirty-Three: Red

33_1

"So, where should I begin?" asked Red.

33_2

Maria looked at the odd man standing before her and conjured up the most dumbfounded expression she could muster. "Begin?" she asked. "Aren't you supposed to be telling me where to begin?"

33_3

"Well, okay," said Red. "We could start by replacing these floor boards..." He paused, and looked around the little shack. "Of course all these countertops will need to come out, but that's not such a shame, is it?"

33_4

Maria's expression shifted from one of irritation to one of true confusion. "What?" she asked. "What are you talking about?" Her head felt as if it were going to spin right off her body. Who was this man? What was he saying? Maria eyed Red suspisciously now. "Emmy did send you, right?"

"Yes, of course," said Red, his eyes forever twinkling as a smile played upon his lips. "Why, I've been Emmy's handyman for ages."

"Handyman?" said Maria.

33_5

"You do want me to fix this place up, right?" He glanced at Maria's expression and then back at the counters. "If you really want to keep the countertops I can probably salvage them, but Emmy just thought you might want sumething a little, um, fresher...seeing as you'll be staying here and all. Emmy said the sky's the limit, so don't worry about cost. Whatever you want, we'll make it work."

Okay, thought Maria. Emmy sent me a freaking handyman. She began to seriously wonder if the old lady had finally gone off her rockers. "Well," she said finally. "Well. I see." Maria looked around the shabby little shack. It could use some work. "I guess...there's some things to be done here," she said with a sigh. "Definitely the wood needs updating and..." she paused to look at Red. "I would like my own bedroom. Can you do additions?"

33_6

"I can do anything you need, Maria."

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com