Photobucket

Chapter Six - A Live-In Nanny

snapshot_12fd694e_3319b61a

Bianca had the easiest of pregnancies, and Joel became the ever-doting father-to-be.

Neither could believe their good fortune, for they must have conceived on their honeymoon night.

Bianca's belly grew and grew, until she was sure would burst if she got any bigger.

snapshot_12fd694e_f319b7d8

And so she did.

snapshot_12fd694e_9319b806

Bianca and Joel were thrilled with their beautiful little girl...

snapshot_12fd694e_d319b82f

...and named her Allesandra.

alliebaby

Allesandra's infancy was filled with love and happiness. Finally, one beautiful spring day, Allie transitioned into a lovely toddler.

snapshot_12fd694e_f319e555

Allie had grown a full head of golden hair, and everyone present said she looked like an angel.

Well, all except one.

snapshot_12fd694e_3319e5d0

As the party neared an end, Miss Emmy approached Bianca with a matter of utmost importance.

snapshot_12fd694e_f319e5a1

As Miss Emmy prepared to tell Bianca everything, she realized she couldn't do it. Biance glowed with love and joy for her new baby girl, and her life with Joel.

"I have watched so many DiPotere's suffer for this curse," she said to herself. "I cannot watch another."

"But maybe I can protect her."

Miss Emmy waited until the last of the guests had left.

"Bianca," she began, "I can only imagine how stressful it is trying to raise a new baby."

"Oh, Miss Emmy, I love it, and I love little Allie, but I'm so tired. I've never been so tired in all my life."

"And do you think you'll have more children?" asked Emmy.

"Oh, yes, Joel and I definitely want more," said Bianca. "And of course, I want to get my kitten shop up and running..."

"Kitten shop?"

"Yes," said Bianca. "I want to breed my own kittens, and sell them to good homes. But, with Allie, well...I guess it will have to wait."

"It doesn't have to wait, you know," said Emmy.

"What do you mean?"

"Well, my dear, I am old...too old to be running around town all day in this get up. Sadly, fortunetelling doesn't come with a retirement plan. I'd give it all up in a heartbeat if I had something else to do with my time, and a comfortable place to live."

Bianca looked at Miss Emmy, unsure of what she was hearing. "You mean, you'd move in here with me? To help with Allie?"

"I'd like that more than anything in the world," said Miss Emmy.

"But I can't pay you," said Bianca. "It would be amazing to have you here, but we have no extra money...and we're building the new house..."

"Oh, no, you wouldn't need to pay me! I have my own nest egg built up. All I require is a room of my own, with a private entrance, so I can come and go as I please."

"Miss Emmy, I would love to have you here! Please say you'll move in!"

"Bianca, there's nothing I want more in the world."

snapshot_12fd694e_1319e73b

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com