Photobucket

Chapter Three - An Invitation

biancawedinv

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

To the Sisters of the Holy Grace

Emerald Sim Hills, Italy

Dear Sister Maria Annata,

Oh how time passes us by! It has been two whole months now since I left the beautiful hills of the convent to seek my destiny in Strangetown, and I realize this is my first letter. How I miss you all!

I write today though, to share my good news -- I am married! Can you believe it? I know it must seem soon, but...oh! Sister Maria! Joel is just the best man I've ever known.

But I'm getting ahead of myself.

snapshot_12fd694e_3316c6e6

We met at the Strangetown Spa (which is really little more than a giant pool), and there was an instant connection. It was electric -- like three lightning bolts all at one time electric!

snapshot_12fd694e_7316d843

We had our very first date that night at the spa, and later that evening, I caught Joel sneaking by my mailbox with a rose. How sweet is that?

snapshot_12fd694e_b316dd44

The next day, all I could think of was Joel. I even caught myself filling his name into the crossword puzzle!

snapshot_12fd694e_5316ed9b

Then, I received the most beautiful love note. No one had ever written me a romantic letter before, EVER! Needless to say, I was falling fast.

snapshot_12fd694e_5316ee34

The day I was ready to confess my feelings for Joel, I invited him to my house for lunch.

snapshot_12fd694e_7316ee39

Let's just say he confessed his first!

snapshot_12fd694e_b316f024

The more I got to know this man, the more I wanted to know. I wanted to be with him all the time! So I finally asked him to move in with me. (I know it's a sin -- I've never been to good at self-restraint, as you know!!)

snapshot_12fd694e_9316f10f

It's okay, though, because that very night, as we talked and talked the night away, I realized I didn't want anyone else.

snapshot_12fd694e_f316f1a1

I only wanted Joel.

snapshot_12fd694e_3316f1ae

And thankfully, he only wanted me.

snapshot_12fd694e_7316f7ce

Come to find out, Joel's a CEO at a huge company in SimCity. A limo picks him up for work everyday, can you believe it? A limo!

(Doesn't he look handsome? I convinced him to get some hair! Tee hee!)

snapshot_12fd694e_9316f3b6

And with the $11,000 he brought with him, we were able to build a lovely little house, and still have enough left over for a nice wedding.

snapshot_12fd694e_d3170d0e

That following Sunday we were married. My new friend Miss Emmy came over to help me get ready, and gave me this beautiful star-shaped sceptor. She said it would help me know Joel's heart was pure and untainted by another. As if I wouldn't know that!

She is an interesting one, that Miss Emmy. She dresses in the style of the gypsies that roam the hills of Tuscany, and she calls herself a fortuneteller, but there is something more. It's almost as if she knows me...

But I'm just babbling now. Same old Bianca, see?

snapshot_12fd694e_b3170cfc

Just a little more grown up now. It's amazing what two months can do, isn't it?

snapshot_12fd694e_53170ffe

Oh, but it was just a lovely wedding, and I do wish you all could have been there. One day I will come back and visit, and you can meet Joel -- you will just adore him, I know.

Thank you so much for all that you've done for me, Sister Maria. All those years I was so angry at the world for taking my parents...But the Lord gave me you to help get through it, and I'm so glad He did. I wish you could see me now, but I'm afraid for now pictures will have to do.

snapshot_12fd694e_33170cdc

All my Love,

Mrs. Bianca Jeffress-DiPotere

~*~

Put your here...

~*~

~*~

previous page - next page

The Legacy

MAIN Page

Table of Contents

Or skip to...

Eliza's Story

Mirabella's Story

A Letter from Maria

Bianca's Story

Life in Strangetown: My alternate DiPotere blog, where you can find all the background scoop on the characters. May contain spoilers!

Sims Groups

The Mess Hall: I'm a moderator here at this fabulous forum. Come check it out!

Sims Supernova: A group run by two awesome simmers!

TS2 Legacy Yahoo Group: Fun group of Legacy Simmers

Sims Blogs I'm Loving

The Wintersmiths

The Genius Family

Ugly Sim Kids

Deception Pass

Isle of Thyme

Other Links

GIMP: Like Photoshop, but FREE!

hosted by DiaryLand.com